Back at the Gym

OK, that is a blatant lie. I am not back at the gym and do not foresee going any time in the near (or far) future. I do remember what it was like when I finally made myself go back and day two was the hardest. I was mildly sore, could not yet see the effects of working out, and I just wanted to sleep in…

That is where I am today with my blogging. Day Two of getting back into it.

And my mind is mildly sore. No, my mind is mildly empty. And I want to go back to bed rather than attempt wit.

Which reminds me…. Tomorrow I am posting picks of my new bed. You climb up in it. (yes, you have to climb as the blasted mattress seems to be about 3ft deep.) I usually take a running leap to get in. But, once you make it to the summit, the bed envelopes you in a cloud of comfy heaven. It feels so nice that I am often watching the clock in the evenings, waiting impatiently for an appropriate hour to climb in and exhale. I have been told that 4:30pm is too early to go to bed… Mr. J is a kill-joy.

Correction ~ I have to be careful because if I go to bed too early Mr. J takes it as a sexual come-on. Come to think of it, Mr. J thinks my breathing is a sexual come-on. So, I am trying not to do that so often around him.

Speaking of the fabulous Mr. J…. Last night he was in an accident. He is ok. He was just a bit traumatized when a semi, going an estimated 80mph, slammed into the back of his fuel truck pushing him dangerously close to the edge of the Bridge embankment.

Beltway 8 - Ship Channel Bridge

Beltway 8 - Ship Channel Bridge

He sat at an angle looking down at the water below him and thanked the powers that be that he was able to keep control of his truck. The other driver claimed that someone jumped out in front of him… although all witnesses dispute his ‘story.’ 

Needless to say, we did not get much sleep last night… and that is my excuse for rambling today…

Tadaaaaaaaaaaaaaa – day two of posting is now complete!

Excuse me while I pass out across my desk and catch a few zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

8 Responses to “Back at the Gym”

  1. Just a Mom Says:

    Hopefully tomorrow won’t be as painfull for ya!
    Glad to hear Mr.J is alright. I hate bridges and I especially hate the Ship Channel bridge! I have come to the conclusion that people in H-town just don’t now how drive especially on a bridge.

  2. joanharvest Says:

    I’d have to use my cane as a pole vault to get in a bed like that. It does sound so comfy though. Can’t wait to see a photo.

    Glad Mr. J knows how to drive well. That must have been scary for him.

  3. Taoist Biker Says:

    1) Holy cow, glad Mr. J is all right!

    2) Breathing isn’t a come-on. Well, not always. Just usually.

    Don’t gimme that, you KNOW you were breathing in that way, how could you blame him! 😀

  4. Peter Parkour Says:

    😯 SpooOOooky! Glad to hear all is well. 😉 Now take off those blog shackles. Don’t force it. Let it come naturally. 🙂 Enjoy it.

    I’ll be back tomorrow… and you better have those pics up. 😈

  5. Red Says:

    yay for him being okay!!!
    i like your rambles . . you can ramble all day as long as you dont disappear again!

  6. thegirlfromtheghetto Says:

    OMG, I love a new bed. I laughed when I read about Mr. J taking breathing as a come on. Last night I woke up @ 3 am to find my pants pulled down. When I questioned my hubby, he had no idea, and I had no idea what happened. Men! I hope yours is ok by the way! Accidents are scary!

  7. Peter Parkour Says:

    Happy Halloween! 😀

  8. trishatruly Says:

    Glad Mr. J is OK! Scary!!
    As for the new bed, congrats! I LOVE my bed! I ,too have one of those extra thick high beds and they’re wicked cozy but hard to find sheets that fit. I may have to go the Martha Stewart route and use flat sheets with hosptial corners!! That’s just wrong….

Leave a Reply

