Not Really a Post

The title makes the assumption that some of my posts are indeed legitimate posts… Yeah, that is a reach.

Just a quick note to say; I’m back home.

The lake was fantastic.

The weather was fantastic.

The mule ride was awesomeness at its pinnacle. I will post pictures when I get caught up.

The mosquitoes were minimal.

The mimosas were overindulged. (if that is possible)

The steaks were grilled to perfection.

The drive was a trip! I navigated and managed to route all 289 miles and avoid Interstates completely.  *Side note* Some of the small towns we travelled through left us humming the theme song to the movie Deliverance.

The sex was… None of y’all business… 😉 (but yes, it too rocked!)

We ate too much, laughed too much, and slept too much!

In other words; A perfect vacation!

11 Responses to “Not Really a Post”

  1. Taoist Biker Says:

    That reminds me – when I picked up my son from his visit with my folks a few weekends ago, we stopped at a rest area on the way back, and I saw a guy wearing a t-shirt with the following logo on the back:

    “PADDLE FASTER

    I hear banjo music”

    😀

    Glad you had a fantastic vacation!

  2. joanharvest Says:

    I’m glad you had such a great time. Can’t wait for photos.

  3. Allison Says:

    Welcome back!!

    On our way back from Hilton Head we stopped at a gas station that oozed with Deliverance vibes b/c the imp and I were about to explode. I saw a scary man start to walk toward us and I jumped back in and made Matt flee. He made fun of me very badly for that.

  4. MJ Says:

    Welcome back! Glad to hear you had fun.
    Now GIT BACK TA WORK!

  5. Girly Says:

    Sex, Mimosas and steak! Sounds like a very nice weekend indeed!

    Welcome back!

  6. Wendy Says:

    The mule ride? I cannot wait to see the photos.

  7. thegirlfromtheghetto Says:

    Glad you had a blast … when your up to it, I just tagged you to do a meme.

  8. betme Says:

    Taoist B ~ I am going to search online for that T-shirt. It is perfect for our drives in the country.

    Joan ~ Hopefully I will have a few spare minutes by Friday to post some pics.

    Allison ~ Why do the scary ones hang out at the gas stations, just waiting for us? I don’t blame you for bolting. I felt the same way at one of our stops. The funny part was a toothless woman with her two children. I am guessing they were about 6 and 7yrs of age. The boys were wearing footy pjs in the middle of the afternoon. And the woman pulled them in close when we walked by, like she was afraid her children were going to catch cityfied cooties. And the parking lot attendent (I am assuming he worked for the station) was following us around, peeking from behind poles and gas pumps. It was eeeeeerie.

    MJ ~ I am trying to get back into the rut at the office. 😀

    Girly ~ I highly recommend all three.

    Wendy ~ That part is misleading… But still the high-light of the trip.

    Ghetto Girl ~ I will be slipping over by tomorrow at the latest to check it out. (I also need to send you an email if I can get my blasted email account to quit wiggin out on me)

  9. mistermanly Says:

    Hi b,

    Well done!

    Mister Manly

  10. K. Trainor Says:

    Sounds like an excellent vacation! Glad to have you back! 😀

  11. Sarah Says:

    Welcome back! I’m glad that you two had a good and relaxing vacation.

Leave a Reply

