6 Word Meme

I am gosh awful about making posts when I am tagged, and I am going to try to respond more quickly.

 

The fabulously funny and sexy L’il ‘trucker’ Trisha tagged me with this meme. (Trisha, this is the last time I will call you by that name…. Sorry, it is just too darn funny)

 

Here are the rules:

·  Write a six-word memoir.

·  Post it to your blog including a visual illustration if you would like.

·  Link to the person who tagged you in your post and to this original post if possible so we can track it as it travels across the blogosphere.

·  Tag 5 more blogs with links.  (this was added along with the last rule because they know I am lazy and would rebel)

·  Don’t forget to leave a comment in the tagged blogs with an invitation to play.

 

“She is burying them out back.”

 

 

 

I often joke about burying the bodies of those who, in my mind, are past the point of an attitude adjustment. In reality, I am working on burying my own ISSUES in the back yard. I don’t know if I have enough back yard to cover all of the crazies bouncing in my head and might have to take a few of them with me to our new home when we move. It’s all good; even though the bullshit runs deep, it does make an excellent fertilizer.

 

Here are my targets… No ducking the shovel:

 

Chris over at bound and gags

Girly over at girly digs

Mr. Manly at mister manly

MJ over at m j’s place

Spidey over at hate and anger

Taoist B at taoist biker

JAMom over at purple colored glasses

K. T. over at ugly ass opinion 

Allison at  trixfiend.wordpress.com

 

Ya’ll know I can’t count.

 

*Public Service Announcement* I will be away from the computer more than I will be near it for the next week or so. I have a wonderful, but unexpected visitor and all my free time will be spent catching up … My gorgeous son is officially home from the Army!!!!!

17 Responses to “6 Word Meme”

  1. LL Says:

    Give your son big hugs from me!

  2. Girly Says:

    Glad to hear your son is coming home!! *hugs*

  3. Girly Says:

    I tried to duck the shovel and it hit me in the head! This means I actually have to think….. I hate when that happens! 😆 I’ll do my best.

  4. Red Says:

    Ah man, this was great! Loved your memoir.
    And yay for your son.! Now when is Romi making her way down there?

  5. trishatruly Says:

    Yay!! One “yay” for the meme. Well done! I love that line: “even though the bullshit runs deep, it does make an excellent fertilizer. ” The whole idea is so good, about putting negative things and people in their proper perspectives. It is brilliant!

    And one “yay” for your son coming home!!! Enjoy the time together and don’t worry about anything but making the most of your time together.
    See ya when you get back!

  6. Allison Says:

    That was awesome. Both the 6-words and your news about your son 🙂

  7. Taoist Biker Says:

    I’m hit!!

    Okay, I’ll think about it while swimming today and be back with something this afternoon. 😉

    And WOOHOO for your son being home!

  8. joanharvest Says:

    The meme was great but your son coming home is even better. You must be so happy.

  9. SK Says:

    Definitely pass hugs from me!

    You might need to remind him about what LL and I sent him 🙂

  10. thegirlfromtheghetto Says:

    So glad he is home … I had no idea you were old enough to have an adult son BTW!

  11. MJ Says:

    Dang you! *sigh* I’ll write it today… 😉

  12. Peter Parkour Says:

    Running behind on my reading and now I see I’ve been tagged. I’ll get to it as soon as I can. 😉 Ok, still running late. Bye.

  13. 6 Word Meme « Life Is Funny Wearing Purple Colored Glasses Says:

    […] Word Meme June 26, 2008 — Just a Mom I was tagged by Betme for this one. I don’t play tag very well, I always hated that game as a kid because I was […]

  14. Peter Parkour Says:

    Order up! 😛

  15. kaylee Says:

    AWWWW GOOD FOR HIM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂 hugs to him!

  16. betme Says:

    Hugs to all…

    I shared your hugs with my son over and over again. 😀

    And to LL and SK – I explained that you are the ones who sent him the special package. 😉 (which he greatly appreciated… I just found out that all the guys, including his SFC enjoyed the contents of the box.)

    I am going to take a few hours/day/weeks and try my best ot catch up on all the blogs…

  17. K. Trainor Says:

    Ah Betme, the blogs will wait. Go hug that boy some more. 😉

    I’ve been tagged? Ruh Roh.

Leave a Reply

