In The Beginning…

… There was light.

 

Oh wait, I am talking about my beginning. Sometime around the first part of February in 1963 my parents made passionate love… (I really do not know the details as they chose to never disclose them with me) So, they may have had a session of grudge sex, or I might have been the result of a ‘quickie.’

 

It really does not matter all that much at this point, but don’t we all want to be the result of some wickedly hot sex? Anyhow, nine months later… Waaalaaaah, I am here.

 

That is not where I was going with this post, but thought it would be rude to leave out the real beginning.

 

Fast forward a few decades…

 

This is my Official 100th post and thought it appropriate to share with ya’ll how this particular blog came about.

 

The Beginning…

 

About a year ago, the wonderful, funny, strong, intelligent, sexy, gifted, and fantastic mother and friend, Ms LL at Chromed Curses (did I leave anything out?) asked me how I was doing. So I sent her an email and pulled no punches. She told me that the email should really go in a blog…

 

… And so it began… How-to-start-a-blog

 

Today, I wanted to thank LL, SK, and all my new blogging buddies for helping me laugh at the crazies.

 

Hugs to each and every one of you. Ya’ll ROCK

 

 

 

 

15 Responses to “In The Beginning…”

  1. Just a Mom Says:

    Congrats on number 100! Thanks for letting me laugh at your expense on a daily basis!

  2. LL Says:

    Aw man, you give me WAY too much credit. But that email made me laugh so fucking hard and look at you, writing kick ass stuff every day. I hope you stick around for 100^100 more posts! Yeah, I had to bust out the geekiness. haha

    YOU are the one who totally rocks, hon.

    Congrats!

  3. SK Says:

    Awwww what a sweetie. My world would be a much darker place without you, LL, and a few select others who brighten it with your writings, emails, and friendships. Grats on 100th and I hope there are thousands more to come!!

  4. Taoist Biker Says:

    Hey hey, congratulations!!

  5. Red Says:

    Yayyy! Here’s to another 100!
    You ROCK!!

  6. joanharvest Says:

    I had my 100th post last week. Congratulations!!!! Well, you rock too!! I absolutely love your sense of humor and your take on life. Keep laughing!

  7. Peter Parkour Says:

    CONGRATULATIONS! I’m just sorry I’m not congratulating you on moving to a better neighborhood. When do I get to do that? 😕

  8. trishatruly Says:

    BRAVO!!! Congrats on the 100th!

    I’m so glad your bud LL talked you into starting your blog. My world would be a little bit darker without your posts to brighten my days.

    Hugs right back at ya!!

  9. Allison Says:

    Keep up the good work…so glad our blog paths crossed 🙂

  10. betme Says:

    Thanks to each and every one of you. 🙂 Friends and sex make my world go around… Not sex with friends, mind you. Two completely separate things… Friends… and… Sex… 😀

  11. Taoist Biker Says:

    Uh, thanks? I think? Now I’m all confused… 😉

  12. MJ Says:

    Congrats on 100! That’s really great!

  13. Patrick Says:

    100! What a number! Again, as with all your posts, you give me perspective. I’ve honestly never thought, really really never thought about how my parents had sex to make me. In the beginning, wow. Let me think.

    There was one time during elementary school, when I found rubber in the toilet. There was another time after that I heard the bed springs trampoline.
    But when I started middle school, my parents actually were sleeping in separate rooms.

    Now, I’m wondering. Did they have sex to have me? Damn……

    Now, you got me fixated. And…I don’t know….I’m not innocent enough anymore to ask them with my naive face. If I ask them now, they will think I have a problem. How do you ask? Knowing them, I”m guessing they planned so exactly. Probably if they do it in a certain position, then I’ll have a certain kind of personality. And then they probably wanted to set the exact time of his orgasm to coincide with some significant moment in their history. I don’t know. They probably said to each other ‘hold on’ at least once or twice, and then maybe ‘it’s okay, dear, keep going now.’

    And then I was the prescription. I don’t know.

    Betme, you really did it to me this time. That’s it…that’s it…if I were going to quit my blog, then your posting convinced me otherwise. I’m going to hang around until I’m 100 and get revenge on you!!!! Hahahahahah…

    Happy 100! And keeping making me think…..

    That’s it…that’s it…….I’m just going to straight out ask my father on FAther’s day. We are all meeting up and going to Toni Roma’s. Right at the start of the ribs, I’m going to pop the question. What kind of sex did you have to have me?

    Thanks for your help Betme,

    -patrick

  14. betme Says:

    Patrick ~ I am waiting to hear what your dad said. 😀 I am glad that I have helped.

  15. Patrick Says:

    Betme,

    Sorry, I chickened out. Well, there were children there…and it was so pubic. I just..just…just didn’t have the words. Um, in our culture…well…traditionally, it’s not a topic that’s easily discussed.
    Um…my mother knows that I am blogging, but because English is her second language, she may not be able to catch the gist of some of these postings. Maybe I’ll give her some various blog sites…and have her explore, and stumble upon the sex question indirectly?

    My father? He has no idea that I blog…or even write…. Maybe I should warm up and talk with him about other topics first…before jumping right to sex..

    As for me, in the future, I don’t know why I think this way…but if I knew that a certain sex episode will lead to pregnancy and birth, hmmm…I don’t know why…but if I knew that going in….I may not be as wild and reckless and experimental…. I don’t know why….

    I’m disappointed in this admission….and will reflect on this….

    -patrick

Leave a Reply

