Wedsnesday’s Rant

Is a big whaaaaaaa… boooo… hooooo….

I have tons of work piled up around me and no time to be able to complain about anything other than not being able to complain.

So… Instead I will share my Pecan Pumpkin Pie recipe.

Momma J’s Fabulous Pecan Pumpkin Pie

 

3 eggs                                                  2/3 cup of light corn syrup

1 cup solid pack pumpkin                     ½ cup sugar

1/3 cup sugar                                        3 tbsp melted butter

1 tsp pumpkin pie spice                        ½ tsp vanilla

1 unbaked 9-inch pastry shell                1 cup Pecan halves

 

Stir together 1 slightly beaten egg, pumpkin, 1/3 cup sugar, and pie spice. Spread over the bottom of pie shell. Combine 2 beaten eggs, corn syrup, ½ cup sugar, butter, and vanilla. Stir in nuts. Spoon over pumpkin mixture.

 

Bake ate 350° for 50 minutes or until filling is set.

              

Tags:

7 Responses to “Wedsnesday’s Rant”

  1. DNR Says:

    WOW!!! *wipes drool* I’ll take one. When can I pick it up?

  2. trishatruly Says:

    AAAAAAAAAAAAAAGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!

    OMG OMG OMG OMG!!!!!!!!! I am so going to make this for D. this weekend! (Ok, for me, too!!)

    Thanks. I love you! Gotta run. Have to go to market for ingredients!! 😀
    Trisha

  3. K. Trainor Says:

    I’m not a fan of pecans, so I’ll let the recipe slide, but wanted to say I hope you get a chance to get caught up. I’ve had a rough couple of weeks in the way-too-far-behind department m’self. It’s overwhelming and no fun. Hang in there!

  4. Peter Parkour Says:

    Dang it, I was so looking forward to hearing you bitch and complain about things and stuff and stuff and things. 😛 I’ll run this recipe by my wife, but I’m too picky an eater for this one. 😦 Sorry, I suck.

  5. betme Says:

    DNR ~ Swing by in November. It is a bit too hot to start the oven right now.

    Trisha ~ Ya might want to throw in a pinch of salt too. I don’t know why it is not on my recipe card.

    K ~ Pecans are a staple of the region. They get tossed into just about every thing from desserts to salads. Hugs to ya, I hope the remainer of ’08 is not as rough for you and your family.

    Spidey ~ 😀 Don’t worry… I am sure to have plenty more bitch sessions… My Auntie Flo is due back for a visit.

  6. Glassowater Says:

    Yum!!!! I am soooooo making that this weekend!!!!

  7. Mel Says:

    DRAMATICALLY overrated 🙂

Leave a Reply

