Another Day Another Dollar

Here it is, the last day to turn in your taxes. So naturally, five coworkers brought their taxes to me today… asking me to please help them.

Sing it with me..

We’re tiny, we’re toony, we’re all a little looney,
And in this cartoony, we’re invading your TV!
We’re comic dispensers; we crack up all the censors,
On Tiny Toon Adventures get a dose of comedy!

Hugs out – – – –  I am debating on continuing the struggle to retain my last two brain cells or surrender them to the Loony Tune Adventure Factory… Insanely happy or sadly aware?

….. and now our song is done!

 

6 Responses to “Another Day Another Dollar”

  1. Brian Alexander Says:

    Nice, thanks for the laugh on this crappy day!

  2. betme Says:

    Brian ~ I wish you a Happy-Crappy Day. I mean, if it has to be crappy, lets laugh aloud until they haul us off.

  3. Red Says:

    It’s sad knowing that I know that song.
    And I enjoy doing my taxes in January.

  4. Peter Parkour Says:

    I like Santa Clause. :mrgreen:

  5. Allison Says:

    Don’t you know that April 15th is the best day is ask critical tax-related questions or spring last minute tax return surprises?

    I vote for insanely happy.

  6. betme Says:

    Red ~ It is one of those songs that gets in my head and bounces around for hours. People who are getting a return usually file in January and those who pay in file today. I am one of those who is filing today. 😦

    But, my tax returns were completed in January. No need to give up the money until I HAVE to.

    Peter ~ Ya zipped right over my head with that comment. It is Tuesday and my brain is just about fried… ummmmmmmm, I will just say I like Santa too.

    Allison ~ One guy dumped a big manila envelope of receipts on my desk and asked if I could help him itemize! I moved him to a corner desk, handed him a note pad and told him to break them into categories, total them up and we would see where he stands. (I am not putting my signature on that return!!!)

    Insanely Happy sounds good to me too!

Leave a Reply

