Placing an Ad

I have always wondered about those who search for love in the want ads. How low must a person drop before writing the the words? What drives you to this last desperate act?

And then it hit me: It is not desperation, it is just a way to deepen the pool of candidates.  With this added knowledge I have decided that it is time for me to advertise.

Wanted One Beautiful Daughter-in-Law 

Must love and want children.

…and want to take them to visit their Grammie at least once a month 

Must be tolerant of possible crazed Mother-in-Law.

… Really, I am only crazy when driven to that point or during chocolate droughts 

Must have an IQ that is higher than her bust measurements.

… Sorry, but I am picky about the intelligence of the woman who will be raising my future grandbabies.  

Being able to cook is a plus.

But, I only expect you to cook for me on my rare visits to your home to inspect your method of tricking the grandbabies into eating their veggies.  

Must enjoy life.

We can only have one whiner in the family at a time. That would be me. 

Must be willing to invite wonderful, yet semi nutzo in-laws for holiday dinners.

Thanksgiving I will reciprocate with yummy food and delightful pictures of your new hubby when he was in diapers.  In return you will receive a:

Wonderful

Cautious

Delightful

Bold

Clever

Fantastic

Instinctive

Tough

Venturesome

Witty

Incredible

Powerful

Complex

Brave

Steadfast

Rugged

Ingenious

Valiant

Strong

Adorable

and

Wise

Husband

Did I mention he is also a fantastic cook?

 

I have no shame in pimping out my son… notice the cute smile and big dimples!

One with nature even at a young age!

Aw… he is such a loving big brother!

When you respond to the ad, please do not mention that I had ANYTHING to do with this. He gets a bit persnickety when I do wonderful things like this for him. He explained as gently as possible that I am not to bother him about getting married for another 6-7 years. He did not, however tell me that I could not look for a sweet young woman for him and push her gently in his direction..

(He will learn to be more specific in the future, I am sure!)  😉

20 Responses to “Placing an Ad”

  1. Couchptato10 Says:

    Nutzo-in-laws is always necessary in a family. Good call. Lol I like Must Enjoy Life. Always a plus.

    Loco

  2. LL Says:

    Ummmm, I don’t see an age limit on that list……. *grin*

  3. betme Says:

    Couch-tater ~ You are right. All families need the nuts so that we have someone to talk about.

    LL ~ You get a free pass to the front of the line. 😉

  4. teeni Says:

    Found you at Romi’s site. Couldn’t resist your sneaky ad in her comments area. This is a riot. Nice post. Good luck finding a daughter in law! LOL.

  5. Lucky Says:

    He is going to kill you. You better hope he NEVER see this. hahahaha

  6. betme Says:

    Teeni ~ Thanks for dropping in and wishing me luck. I NEED it.

    Lucky ~ Yes, he is going to come after me for this one. 😀 BTW, you are single, right?????????

  7. moonbeammcqueen Says:

    I’m thinking Romi. Of course, he’ll have to get her engagement ponies…

  8. moonbeammcqueen Says:

    P.S. The pictures are adorable, and so is your completely unbiased, motherly description. 😛

  9. romi41 Says:

    Hahahaha….this is fantastic! I am not at all surprised that YOUR spawn would have all those wonderful qualities! 🙂

    So umm…hint, hint, nudge, nudge, did I mention I’m single??? HAHAHA…

    And moonbeam is right, I do in fact demand engagement ponies, but other than that I’m fairly reasonable 😉

  10. Wendy Says:

    What a cutie pie, both now and when he was little. And you’re so right about his smile, he has the greatest dimples.

  11. betme Says:

    Moonbeam ~ Did you catch the slight hint of adoration I feel for him? 😉

    Romi ~ I will begin sending him subliminal messages of engagement ponies. Keep an eye out for him at the book store as he stops in and buys books on a regular basis. (bat your eyes at him and he wont even notice if your Einstein book is upside down)

    Wendy ~ Thanks for the sweet comment. He has a charming smile and gives me the best hugs. I should be content, but I am yearning for another grand baby.

  12. Paperspoons Says:

    A book lover, huh? Damn, too bad I already have a boyfriend! 🙂

  13. betme Says:

    Paperspoons ~ Drats … 😀

    He likes smart women. One time he called and said, “Mom I am dating a chick who is smart like you.” (He knows how to pay nice compliments as well.) 😉 Alas, they broke up before he went to Iraq last time.

    But, now he is officially out of the Army and I am tapping my foot ever so patiently (not).

  14. Allison Says:

    Sometimes you have to take matters into your own hands. This ought to do the trick!

  15. Lucky Says:

    How is old is this son of yours?

  16. Peter Parkour Says:

    Very cute. What a sweet mom. 🙂

  17. betme Says:

    My gorgeous son will be having his 24th birthday next month.

    Disclaimer: My son in no way endorsees this add. 😀
    (He should, but no he would not approve)

    As a bonus to my perspective Daughter-in-law: I offer free babysitting and I will pay for all mental duress that I might induce. Payments will be made in chocolate!

  18. Red Says:

    Yeeoowzzzza! What a cutie!
    Good luck on your search.

  19. DNR Says:

    hahaha – think I could borrow this for my Marine son?

  20. betme Says:

    Sure DNR… He will appreciate it as much as my son, I am sure!

Leave a Reply

