Quote of the Day

I found this while I was “Stumbling”
 

I see myself as an intelligent, sensitive human,
with the soul of a clown which forces me to blow it at the most important moments.

Jim Morrison

8 Responses to “Quote of the Day”

  1. moonbeammcqueen Says:

    I love this quote– it’s how I feel most of the time. And the picture’s perfect.

  2. Couchptato10 Says:

    ohh, nice quote there. The pic totally goes with it 🙂

    Loco

  3. Red Says:

    Morrison was a wonderul, brilliant poet/writer.
    Thanks for posting it.

  4. Wendy Says:

    That’s a great quote. I’ve never seen it before, but I love it.

  5. Murder of Ravens Says:

    yeah, that about sums it up for me. 😉

    -smith

  6. betme Says:

    Perhaps there is a little clown in all of us. My clown gets the upper hand a bit too often of late.

  7. trishatruly Says:

    I call my clown Bob.

    Go figure.

    Beautiful quote and I LOVE the picture!

  8. betme Says:

    Trisha ~ You named your inner clown? What a novel idea. Now, when I am caught talking to myself, I can tell the Nosey Nellies that I am talking with Clarise. (I love that name, but it must be pronounced with the same intonations that Anthony Hopkins used) Yes, my Clarise is my wicked-self!

Leave a Reply

