Just Cuz… Poetry

Scream 

For no sense can be made of the madness.

Gather the breath from the depths of your bowels and scream.

The shrill pain letting loose from your soul as it slips from your lips

No more will the anguish torment your sleepless mind

With the last gasp

Let the pain go

This is something I wrote back in December. Symbolic of the bus load of heavy emotions that I decided to rid from my heart.

8 Responses to “Just Cuz… Poetry”

  1. Peter Parkour Says:

    Let it flow, then let it go. I can dig it. 🙂

  2. betme Says:

    Yep… It is either that or let it simmer until you boil over.

  3. Jon Campbell Says:

    Great poem. You should post it on my website I started. 🙂

  4. moonbeammcqueen Says:

    A really wonderful poem.

  5. moonbeammcqueen Says:

    In case that sounds flippant, it’s not. I really love it so much that I’m sort of speechless.

  6. betme Says:

    Thanks Moonbeam, you are so sweet! From time to time I fear I will implode with all the uglies that fester in my mind. Writing things down is a wonderful way to free up space for kooky laughter.

    Jon ~ I just found your comment in my spam folder. I love your poetry website and sent you an email. I will be back over there today to read thru more of the poetry and post some comments.

  7. joanharvest Says:

    I love that poem. It is especially fitting for me today. Just when I thought my son was doing OK, he calls me today to tell me that the license plates were stolen from his van and he got fired from his job. Needless to say, he’s a mess. Needless to say, he always calls me when these things happen to him and he can’t cope.

    I want to scream so loudly now. But my daughter’s downstairs and it would scare the hell out of her. But I am screaming inside and I ask this one question over and over “When will my son learn from his mistakes”.

    So your poem did help me just now because I need to “Let go of the pain”.

  8. betme Says:

    Joan ~ I am so sorry to hear that things are rough with your son. I think you should go downstairs, smile politely at your daughter, crank up the strereo, walk back upstairs…. and SCREAM! It feels fantastic. 🙂

Leave a Reply

