In Honor of Cheeeeeeeeese

Matt at Licensed to Blog and Allison at That’s What She Blogged put together a fun Valentine’s mememe

1. Describe your favorite romantic/love scene from a movie.I am a sucker for sappy romance. There are so many good ones to choose from. I am going to pick Phenomenon with John Travolta and Kyra Sedgwick. He is near death and she is at his bedside.

George Malley: Now, uh… he didn’t say how long.
Lace Pennamin: Days, or weeks… they don’t, they don’t know.
George Malley: I’m so sorry, Lace. I know how you hate surprises.
Lace Pennamin: I tried so hard not to love you.
George Malley: How’d you make out?
Lace Pennamin: Terrible.
George Malley: Hey, would you, uh, love me the rest of my life?
Lace Pennamin: No. I’m gonna love you for the rest of mine.

2. What was your worst Valentine’s Day experience?

I had been dumped, but he forgot to let me in on it. I spent the evening before Valentine’s Day picking thru bags of peanut M&M’s to fill a quart jar with green ones. Hey, I was young! I brought them to school to put in his locker. When I opened the locker I saw a single rose and a card. Not wanting to ruin his surprise to me, I closed his locker and did not peak at the card. It was not until 3rd period that I saw him giving the rose and card to another girl. I wanted my M&M’s back (no, I didn’t ask) But, I needed the chocolate to soothe my broken heart.  

3. What is your favorite restaurant for a Valentine’s dinner out?

We are going to wait until Saturday night to celebrate with a drive to Galveston and dinner at The Tremont House where we are treated like royalty and the employees call my hubby Mr Moody… hahahahahahahahahahahahaha…. Long story short: The Moody’s own the Tremont and that is my maiden name. I am not close with that part of my family… But, the people who work there know my husband from way back and love to give him a hard time.

4. List a hot/romantic line from a song that you like.

Between The Sheets  Isley Brothers


Oh, I like the way you receive me
Girl, I love the way you relieve me
I’m comin’ on, comin’ on strong
{Sweet darlin’} In between the sheets
You got me moanin’
Girl, you got me groanin’
I’m comin’, comin’ on strong
{Sweet darlin’} In between the sheets

Now doesn’t that just make you want to tear your clothes off and begin celebrating?

5. What is the cheesiest aspect of Valentine’s Day?

Most of the day itself is about as Cheeto-iesy as one could swallow. But, I love a good reason to break out the edible body paint. In honor of it being such a cheesy day, I could actually go with spray cheese body art! Thanks for planting the seed!

6. Did you have any elementary school traditions for Valentine’s Day?

I enjoyed making the cute little boxes for holding the silly cards.

7. What fictional character do you have a crush on and why?

Harry Callahan… aka… Dirty Harry. He is smart, sexy, and refuses to take shit from the bad guy. I would love for him to slap the cuffs on me, throw me over his shoulder and… The rest is none of your business. -P

8. How old were you when you had your first, real kiss? Was it good or bad?

I was in the 5th grade. His name was Todd Martin. He had been chasing me all year. I finally relented when he gave me a huge box of chocolates. So sad that I could be bought at such a young age. The kiss itself was kind of nice. We were sitting under the branches of a large pine tree on the lawn of the court house.

9. Describe the most uncomfortable crush someone has had on you.

His name was Curtis and he would follow me home from school everyday. He was usually accompanied by several of his friends. I was in the 3rd grade and was not even slightly interested in boys. Well, I liked Jack because he was pretty good at steal the flag (a neighborhood street game) and he often picked me to be on his team. Curtis was always trying to catch me and kiss me. I would run home and slam the door before he got close. I remember crying because I wanted him to leave me alone. Poor Curtis. I would give him a kiss today!

10. How long did your first heartbreak last?

I was 18 and living on my own when Robert Rife broke up with me. I was so crushed that I moved back home with my parents. A couple years later I heard he was in an accident and was asking for me instead of his new wife, while heavily medicated. I felt bad for her… but, it felt kind of nice that he still thought about me. Robert… You owe me for not saying good-bye before you left town.

11. Do you prefer to give/receive: a) jewelry b) chocolate c) lingerie d) tools

Chocolate! I can still be bought with a good box of chocolate! Mr J likes tools.

12. If you are male, do you prefer Mary Ann or Ginger? If you are female, do you prefer McDreamy or McSteamy?McDreamy. I watched him in an interview after the twins were born. His adoration for his wife and children is very sexy.

13. Would you rather be broken up with by: a) phone b) text message c) in person d) email e) carrier pigeon

In person dammit!!! As Toni Braxton would say, “Just be a man about it” 

14. What is your favorite Valentine’s Day candy?

Milk Chocolate melt-aways from Keggs. I will perform like a circus animal for a box of Keggs.

7 Responses to “In Honor of Cheeeeeeeeese”

  1. Wendy Says:

    This was a great read. I felt awful about your worst Valentine’s Day! You poor kid. ♥

  2. Lucky Says:

    I LOVED making my Valentine’s Day box!!!

  3. moonbeammcqueen Says:

    You poor thing. Let’s go find that Valentine’s Day dumper and beat his ass. I loved so many of these…and spray cheese body art sounds fantastic. With Triscuits.

  4. romi41 Says:

    Damn, that Isley Brothers song sounds HOT….I have a feeling I’ll be listening to that alone on a loop on Thursday…good times! 🙂

  5. Allison Says:

    I hope you get a carriage ride to go along with dinner 🙂

  6. SK Says:

    Happy Valenine’s Day to you and Mr. J.

  7. betme Says:

    Wendy ~ I learned to hold onto the chocolate until I was sure that he was deserving!

    Lucky ~ Me too! I wish I had a reason to make one today. Do you think I would get anyone to drop a card in the box if I put one on my desk?

    Moonbeam ~ If you help me find him we could use the cheese… No, I wouldn’t want to waste it on him. Yummy food only goes on yummy people.

    Romi ~ I posted the song today, in your honor. 😀 Now speed date yourself into a hot romance and use the song appropriately!

    Allison ~ Our Galveston dinner has been scrapped. 😦 We just found out that Omar (the piano guy, whom I adore) passed away last year. Kooky, but I don’t want to go if he is not there playing Fur Elise for us.

    Thanks SK ~ I hope you and your honey have a wonderful day as well.

Leave a Reply

