Beads?????

So, I am sitting at a red light this morning when I glance over to the truck on my left. The driver gives me the “look.”

You know the look of which I speak; the look that says, “Let me take you for a ride.”  The look that undresses you and makes you feel slightly vulnerable.

Well thanks to extremely long red light, time seemed to freeze. Then his rear-view mirror caught my attention. Draped across the mirror were several (I would guess 50 or so) strands of Mardi Gras beads.

Which left me wondering….

a.) Do those beads belong to this guy’s wife/girlfriend? If so, why is he making lewd gestures in my direction? My mind never shuts off and is often flying on various tangents… Now I want to know what his home life is like:

  • Is he getting any at home?
  • Is he one of those fools who creeps even though his wife is wonderful?
  • Is his wife living on life support and unable to … ?

b.) Does this dude flash his boobies to collect the beads?

c.) Does this dude carry strands of beads in case some woman decides to flash her boobies for him?

or more than likely…

d.) The dude was just making weird faces because he had eaten something bad and also had something in his eye… He probably didn’t even notice I was looking at him.

… and then the light turned green and I was off chasing another tangent….

8 Responses to “Beads?????”

  1. trishatruly Says:

    HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!

    OMG, I do the same shit! When my kids were little I would make up stories about the people we saw around us when we were out in public. Birdpress loved it and would even embellish the story but her sister would just roll her eyes (but sometimes I could see a little smile creep up in there, too).
    I love your story!!!

  2. Taoist Biker Says:

    He’s driving his daughter’s car.

  3. Don Smith Says:

    Uh, I don’t know if you know this, but the gay community in Oklahoma put beads (rainbow colored streamers and beads, rainbow decals on windows) to advertise their sexual persuasion. I have to agree with Taoist Biker, he is probably driving her car.

    Might be why you got the look girl.

    Margaret & Helen are talking about Breast Feeding Babies in public over on their site today. I of course made a comment and they came after me like a rabid dog.

    Is this a great country or what?

    DS

  4. Peter Parkour Says:

    You’re funny. :P Did you try scoring any beads? :twisted:

  5. Wendy Says:

    At first I thought the car belonged to his last victim, whom he left in a ditch somewhere. But then I started thinking along the lines of Peter Parkour and wondered if he thinks he’s in New Orleans. Were they good beads or just the crappy kind you get at Party Supply? Apparently you can “negotiate” for the better quality beads. Or so I’ve been told. Were to you tempted? :evil:

  6. joanharvest Says:

    The things people think when the are driving cars. You are too funny. He was in a truck which to me indicates it might be his truck but his wife drives it too and he is a pervert. I would have had my cane ready.

  7. kaylee Says:

    Betme can I email you something happened?

  8. Sarah Says:

    At least people look at you (maybe?). I always get stuck next to the moron who thinks they are in the cone of silence or something and pick their nose. That wouldn’t be awful if they didn’t do disgusting things with what comes out of their nose afterwards.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

