Fourth & Fourth meme

I have not been as active as I would like to be on the Internet because the boss thinks I should work while I am at the office… And my hubby thinks I should snuggle when I am at home.

But I could never turn down a tag from the fabulous Trisha Her post always touch a soft spot in my heart (yes, I have a soft spot in there somewhere)   Her writing can make me feel all warm and fuzzy or like lighting a fire under someones azz all in the same breath. (what can I say, she has mad skills)

OKey Dokey here are the rules:

1. Go to your pictures file.
2. Go to the 4th file.
3. Go to the 4th picture.
4. Post it and tell the story.
5. Tag 4 more people.

 

I took this picture on a cross country drive from North West Wyoming to South East Texas. (1500 miles… You really have to love each other to ride in a car together for 1500 miles)

Mr. J and I were torn between hauling butt back home on the interstate, making good time… Or cruising the back country. When we got to Colorado I got a wild idea (what are the chances?) We should hop off the interstate and take US 50 across the state. Just a suggestion to other brave souls out there who might seek adventure: IF YOU CHOSE THIS ROAD (and I recommend it highly) DO NOT TRY IT IN THE WINTER!

We went up and down and around some of the steepest most beautiful mountains I have ever seen.  In this picture, we were crossing over the Continental Divide.

I stepped out onto the ledge and took several pictures. Mr. J kept begging me to come back off the ledge or he was going to leave me. Ha! I had the keys and there was no way he was coming out to get them.

I truly love my home. BUT, if I could afford to live anywhere in the world, this would be one of my top choices. (at least for the summer months)

Now for my tags:

The wonderful

Lucky

Sarah

Taoist Biker

Purple Colored Glasses

7 Responses to “Fourth & Fourth meme”

  1. Peter Parkour Says:

    Nice picture and nice memories. If I had the time and money, I’d always take the scenic route. ;) If I won the lottery that would be my full time job. :D

  2. kaylee2 Says:

    NIce pictures!

  3. Just a Mom Says:

    Awesome picture! The backroads are always the best!
    Thanks for the tag, mine is now up.

  4. joanharvest Says:

    Nice photo. I have always wanted to go out west. Both my kids have. I’ll get my turn someday. I hate highways. They are so boring. I love to take the back roads.

  5. trishatruly Says:

    Awww, shucks, you say the nicest things! Thanks, you sweet talker you!

    Great photo!!! Holy crap! It reminds me of hiking in the Adirondacks and the view from Mt. Marcy! I got dizzy up there but it was freakin’ gorgeous!

    Rocky Mountain High Colorado!!! (Go, JD)

    You did a great job with this meme!! I knew you would! :)

  6. Taoist Biker Says:

    Okey dokey, tag duly noted. :)

    Beautiful photograph and great story to go with it! I wish I had more time to take the back roads cross-country. It’s always proved worthwhile to me.

  7. 4×4 « The Taoist Biker Says:

    [...] Betme (have I mentioned how glad I am you’re back?) tagged me with a photo meme. I am apparently horribly susceptible to blogger peer pressure. [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

